Liberty Bowl director thanks K-State fans

To the editor:

On behalf of all the members of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl Festival Association, the staff of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl and our community volunteers, we want to thank and congratulate Kansas State University.

We enjoyed hosting the Wildcats, their wonderful fans and the Big 12 Conference at the 61st Annual AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

With the leadership of President Richard Myers, Athletics Director Gene Taylor and Head Coach Chris Klieman, K-State has a bright future both on and off the football field. We were proud to host the entire K-State family.

The Wildcats and their thousands of fans demonstrated great class and enthusiasm during their stay at the AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

The AutoZone Liberty Bowl has a long history and tradition of showcasing many of college football’s greatest teams, players and coaches over the past 61 years. We are proud that the Outstanding Offensive Player Award recipient Skylar Thompson, the Outstanding Defensive Player Award recipient Elijah Sullivan, Coach Klieman and the entire 2019 Wildcats team are now a part of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl’s rich legacy.

Happy New Year and best wishes for a prosperous 2020!

Best regards,

Steve Ehrhart

Executive director, AutoZone Liberty Bowl

Memphis, Tennessee

Recommended for you