Sunday, May 24, 2015


Obituaries

Send flowers
  • JUNE KABRIEL

    June Nadine Kabriel, 92, of Wamego, died Saturday, May 2, 2015, in Manhattan.

  • ESTHER ROBERTS

    A memorial service has been scheduled for Esther M. Dornes Roberts, of Manhattan, who died Nov. 20, 2014, at the age of 93.

  • NORRENA M. FINUF

    Norrena Marie Finuf, 96, of Kerrville, Texas, formerly of Manhattan, died Tuesday, April 28, 2015, in Kerrville.

  • GLADYS V. WILLE

    Gladys V. Wille, 101, of Wamego, died Saturday, May 2, 2015, at Good Samaritan Society in Wamego.

  • RONALD J. SWEAT

    Ronald J. Sweat, 77, of Manhattan, died Saturday, May 2, 2015, at Via Christi Hospital in Manhattan.

  • HELGA S. SULLIVAN

    Helga S. Sullivan, 89, of Manhattan, died Friday, May 1, 2015, at her residence.

  • AVIS A. URQUHART

    Avis A. Urquhart, 80, of Los Angeles, California, and formerly of Manhattan, died Saturday, March 14, 2015, in Los Angeles.

  • EDDIE CROW

    Eddie L. Crow, 77, died Wednesday, April 15, 2015, at Charlevoix Healthcare Center in St. Charles, Mo.

  • EARL PETERSON

    Earl Gene Peterson, 79, of Manhattan, died Tuesday, April 28, 2015, at the St. Francis Health Center in Topeka.

  • MAXINE L. ANDERSON

    Maxine L. Anderson, 82, of Olsburg, died Thursday, April 30, 2015, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House.

  • PAULINE G. BARR

    Pauline G. Barr, 88, of Manhattan, died Wednesday, April 29, 2015, at her home.

  • WILMA C. ABITZ

    Wilma Christine Abitz, 94, of Wheaton, died Monday, April 27, 2015, in Westmoreland.

  • ELDON V. SLAGLE

    Eldon Vern Slagle, 94, died Wednesday, April 1, 2015, at Stoneybrook Retirement Community in Manhattan.

  • EARL G. PETERSON

    Earl Gene Peterson, 79, of Manhattan, died Tuesday, April 28, 2015, at the St.

  • DWAINE L. MELLIES

    Dwaine L. Mellies, 76, of Clay Center, died Sunday, April 12, 2015, at the Clay County Medical Center.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2012

Reproduction of any kind is prohibited without written consent.