Saturday, July 23, 2016


Obituaries

Send flowers
  • JOHN M. CRAMER

    John M. Cramer, 63, of Manhattan and former longtime resident of Parsons, died Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House in Manhattan.

  • MICHIEL NEWINGHAM

    Michiel “Mike” Newingham, 75,  of Alta Vista, died Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014, in Kansas City, Kan.

  • DONALD H. VARGA

    Donald H. Varga, 65, of Ogden, died Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014, at his home in Ogden.

  • ALDEN SPARMAN

    Alden Bryce Sparman, Sr., 87, of Plano, Texas, died Thursday, Aug. 29, 2014, in Plano.

  • WINIFRED E. BECK

    Winifred E. Beck, 86, died Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014, at Newman Hospital in Emporia.

  • GERALD W. KOSTER

    A funeral mass for Gerald Koster, 61, of Carrollton, Texas and formerly of Cawker City, was held at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014,  at Sts. Peter & Paul Catholic Church in Cawker City.

  • EDREI LOUISE LOCKHART

    Edrei Louise (Sweet) Lockhart, 83, of Manhattan, died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, at the Westy Community Care Home in Westmoreland.

  • JANE LAMAN

    Jane Laman, 83, of Manhattan, died Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014, at the Mercy Regional Health Center in Manhattan.

  • DEAN CARPENTER

    Norman “Dean” Carpenter, 64, of Waterville, died Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014.

  • JOHN LAMBERT

    John Lambert, 81, of Manhattan, died early Thursday morning, Sept. 4, 2014, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House in Manhattan.

  • ADELIA AND MATTHEW INSKEEP

    A private inurnment and memorial for Matthew S. Inskeep and wife Adelia M. (Hamilton) Inskeep will be at Carnahan Creek Cemetery.

  • ROBERT ARTHUR OLEEN

    Robert “Bob” Arthur Oleen, 96, lifetime resident of Dwight, died at his home Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014.

  • J. DEE JOHNS

    J. Dee Johns, 77, of Kansas City, Mo., died Monday, Sept. 1, 2014.

  • LEON M. MATHIES

    Leon M. Mathies, 91, of Alma, died Friday, Aug. 29, 2014, at Wamego Health Center.

  • EVELYN ROSE GIEBER

    Evelyn Rose Gieber, 93, died Friday, Aug. 22, 2014, at the Cedar Village Long Term Care Center in Ness City.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2012

Reproduction of any kind is prohibited without written consent.