Tuesday, June 28, 2016


Obituaries

Send flowers
  • JOHN P. BROWN

    John Pershing Brown, 93, of Manhattan, died Tuesday, March 10, 2015, in his home.

  • NORMAN C. THOMAS

    Norman C. Thomas, 88, died Saturday, March 7, 2015, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House in Manhattan.

  • STEVEN H. DREITH

    Steven H. Dreith, 61, died Saturday, March 7, 2015, at the Leonardville Nursing Home.

  • JOHN BROWN

    John Brown, 93, of Manhattan, died at his home Monday, March 9, 2015.

  • DENNIS SWOBODA

    Dennis Michael Swoboda, 60, of Commerce City, Colo., formerly of Hanover, died Wednesday, March 4, 2015, at St. Joseph Hospital in Denver, Colo.

  • James Grant

    James Philip Grant, 80, Overland Park, died Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015.

  • Gloria Gaither

    Gloria L. Gaither, 81, of Herington, died Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015, at Mercy Regional Health Center, Manhattan.

  • Harold Jensen

    Harold D.

  • Norman Thomas

    Norman Charles Thomas, 88, of Manhattan, died March 7, 2015, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House in Manhattan.

  • JULIA J. MADORIN

    Julia Jane Madorin, 83, formerly of Wamego, died Sunday, March 1, 2015, in Tennessee.

  • ROLYN TEAGUE

    Rolyn Dudley Teague, 86, formerly of Manhattan, died Tuesday, March 3, 2015, in Topeka.

  • ELIZABETH ‘BETTY’ (LONG) FORRESTER

    Elizabeth “Betty” (Long) Forrester, 82, of Waxahachie, Texas, died Monday, March 2, 2015, in her home, after a short battle with cancer.

  • DANIEL F. HOWE

    Daniel Frederick Howe, 97, died Friday, Feb. 27, 2015, in Andover.

  • GLENNA L. WILSON

    Glenna Louise Germann Wilson, 91, died Monday, March 2, 2015, at Stoneybrook Retirement Community.

  • BOYD J. BONZER

    Boyd J. Bonzer, 96, died Sunday, March 1, 2015, at Stoney Brook Suites in Brookings, South Dakota.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2012

Reproduction of any kind is prohibited without written consent.