Thursday, May 26, 2016


Obituaries

Send flowers
  • LAWRENCE ANDERSEN

    Lawrence J. Andersen, 85, of Randolph, died Friday, Feb. 27, 2015, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House in Manhattan.

  • JOHN SMITHHISLER

    John Wendelin Smithhisler, 87, of Manhattan, died Friday, Feb. 27, 2015, at the Good Shepherd Hospice House.

  • MARY WAGNER

    Mary Ann Wagner, 89, of Paxico, died Friday, Feb. 27, 2015, at the St. Marys Manor.

  • JOHN R. SULLIVAN

    John Robert Sullivan, 75, of Manhattan, died Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015, at Good Samaritan Society — Valley Vista in Wamego.

  • GLENN W. LAKE

    A celebration of life for Glenn Walter Lake will take place 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Saturday, March 7, 2015, at the Blue Hills Room, 2317 Tuttle Creek Blvd. in Manhattan.

  • MARTHA M. HACKNEY

    Martha M. “Emme” Hackney, 56, of Flush, died Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015.

  • LOIS DICKSON

    Lois Ann Blenn Dickson, 82, of Westmoreland, died Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015, in Manhattan.

  • DOROTHY OLNEY

    Dorothy Elaine Olney, 87, died Monday, Feb. 16, 2015, at her residence in Manhattan.

  • VERNON C. MILLER

    Vernon C. Miller, 85, of Junction City, died Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015, at Geary Community Hospital in Junction City.

  • ROBERT M. RODRIGUEZ

    Robert M. Rodriguez, 81, of Manhattan, died Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015, at the University of Kansas Medical Center in Kansas City.

  • LARRY M. BISHOP

    Larry M. Bishop, 82, of Blue Rapids, died on Monday, Feb. 23, 2015, at Blue Valley Senior Living.

  • RANNELLS KING

    Rannells King, 82, died Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015, at the Wilton Meadows Rehabilitation Center in Wilton, Connecticut.

  • JOHN R. CORTNER

    Dr. John R. Cortner, 92, of Manhattan, died Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015, at the Via Christi Village in Manhattan.

  • LAURINE STEVENS

    Laurine A. Stevens, 98, of Wamego, died Monday, Feb. 23, 2015, in Wamego.

  • LEE WILLIAM DALRYMPLE

    Lee William Dalrymple, 52, died on Friday, Feb. 20, 2015 at the Onaga Community Hospital.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2012

Reproduction of any kind is prohibited without written consent.