1 2 > 
1 of 2
I am anxiously awaiting a full story on this fire
Posted: 09 February 2013 10:09 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  962
Joined  2012-10-12

Very strange it seems to me.  A 20yr old and a 19 yr old set a fire in an apartment complex.  This fire was fatal to a resident, even though it took only ten gallons of water to put it out.  The owner says minimal damage, but all the residents are removed. As an editor, I would reject this story line.

Posted: 09 February 2013 07:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  799
Joined  2012-10-10

As we know, “investigative journalism” simply is non-existent with our local media sources.  The alleged perps were trying to burn the evidence from an armed robbery at Dara’s.  What do you steal at a convenience store that burns?  Potato chips??  Sounds like whatever they did attempt to burn, must have emitted some debilitating fumes which resulted in the death of the young lady.  Hold up a convenience store and it results in cutting short the life of an innocent person… and could see capital murder charges filed against two perps.  Ya just can’t fix stupid!!!

The Mercury will simply say they can’t get any news from RCPD, due to the ongoing investigation.  And… even more important… The Mercury staff is off from Friday afternoon until Monday morning, except for sports staff.  Reporting on sports is much more important to the community than printing details of a crime resulting in felony murder charges.

Posted: 10 February 2013 06:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  289
Joined  2012-10-10

News sources say Dr. Pallem died from smoke inhalation, and some people were trapped in the apartment and Dr. Pallem wasn’t found until they did a search of the place, so if she was in the smoke for a long time before being found, she would have been in trouble.