Midwest Yankees win

By The Mercury

The 13-and-under Midwest Yankees won the NBC Hays tournament this past weekend. On Saturday, the Yankees defeated the Salina Orioles 14-3 then the Rice County Rattlers 5-4.

On Sunday, the Yankees played the R.C. Rattlers and won 16-2 to get to the championship game.

The Yankees meet the Orioles once again after the Orioles topped the Hays Braves 10-8. In the Championship game, the Yankees defeated the Orioles 14-6.

Yankees players are Payton Donnelly, Kealy Fox, Corbin Alvarez, Conner Lierz, T.J.Ladner, Cooper Imthurn, Griffin Mclemore, Jayson Ebert. Justin Ebert, Matt Bollman and Chase Brown. The Yankees are coached by Rob Mclemore, Thad Donnelly, Tod Brown and Jimmy Ladner.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017