FHSC Warriors win tournament

By The Mercury

The FHSC Warriors won the boys 14-and-under division of Heartland Soccer Invitational in Overland Park last weekend. 

The Warriors went 4-0 in the tournament and shut out three of their opponents.  In pool play, the Warriors defeated FC Roar 2-0, Menace West 5-3 and the KC Fusion 3-0. 

In the championship game, the Warriors shut out Futura Napoli 1-0.

Team members include Nate Awbrey, Zach Bergeron, Gavin Bishop, Cooper Blank, Jackson Boyle, Parker Bronson, Josh Bussmann, Ben Choi, Nimrod Eshar, Modou Faburay, Job Ferguson, Elijah Jepsen, Ethan Koopman, Garrett McNulty, Ty Reeves, Jared Schroeder, Keegan Taylor and Dylan Thomas. 

The Warriors are coached by Rick Awbrey, Russell Taylor and Matt Jepsen.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017