FHSC Warriors take first

By The Mercury

The 14-and-under FHSC Warriors took first at the Rush/EFC Wichita Fall Invitational this past weekend in the boys U14/15 division. 

The Warriors opened with a 6-0 victory over Sporting Kaw Valley and tied Omaha FC Gold 2-2 in pool play.  The Warriors then went to penalty kicks to determine the No. 1 seed and won the shootout 4-3 over the Omaha team.

The Warriors captured the title on Sunday with a 3-0 victory over the McPherson Strikers in the semifinals and a 3-1 decision in the finals against the Hays Galaxy. 

Team members include Nate Awbrey, Zach Bergeron, Gavin Bishop, Cooper Blank, Jackson Boyle, Parker Bronson, Josh Bussmann, Ben Choi, Nimrod Eshar, Modou Faburay, Job Ferguson, Elijah Jepsen, Ethan Koopman, Garrett McNulty, Ty Reeves, Jared Schroeder, Keegan Taylor and Dylan Thomas.  The Warriors are coached by Rick Awbrey, Russell Taylor and Matt Jepsen.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017