FHSC Warriors go undefeated

By The Mercury

The Flint Hills Soccer Club’s boys 13-and-under Warriors went undefeated last weekend to take first place in the Crossroad Classic Tournament in Kansas City. 

The Warriors were 4-0 in the round-robin event and gave up only two goals the entire weekend. 

On Saturday, the Warriors defeated KC Fusion 5-0 and the KC Strikers Crush 2-1. 

Then on Sunday, the Warriors defeated Kansas Rush Nike 2-1 and the Lightning 3-0 to win the championship.

Team members inlcude Nate Awbrey, Zac Bergeron, Gavin Bishop, Jackson Boyle, Josh Bussmann, Ben Choi, Will Clark, Nimrod Eshar, Job Ferguson, Elijah Jepsen, Ethan Koopman, Garrett McNulty, Ty Reeves, Keegan Taylor, Dylan Thomas and Jarret Zeliff.

The Warriors are coached by Rick Awbrey, Russell Taylor and Matt Jepsen.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017