Coleman, Loomis receive academic honor

By The Mercury

K-State’s Jonathan Coleman and Evan Loomis were part of a record 838 players named to the National Football Foundation & College Football Hall of Fame (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society, the organization announced Tuesday. The Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions who maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or better throughout their collegiate career.

Coleman, who was also named a finalist for the Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholar Award earlier this month, and Loomis are the first Wildcats since 2012 to be named to the Hampshire Honor Society when Tysyn Hartman, Alex Hrebec, Payton Kirk and Jordan Voelker were honored following the 2011 season.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017