Coaches named for Kansas Shrine Bowl

By The Mercury

The Kansas Shrine Bowl Board of Directors has announced head coaches for the 41st Kansas Shrine Bowl all-star football game in 2014.

McLouth High School’s Chris Stewart will lead the East squad, and for the West squad, Steve Martin from Wichita Northwest High School.

The Kansas Shrine Bowl, headquartered in Wamego, also announced it has hired Sarah Van Petten as its new executive director. Van Petten is a graduate of Emporia State University.

The Shrine Bowl benefits Shriners Hospitals for Children.

Nominations for all-star football players have begun. Final rosters will be released at the first of the year.

The 41st annual Kansas Shrine Bowl will be played July 26, 2014, at Carney Smith Stadium on the Pittsburg State University campus.  Kickoff will be at 7 p.m.  Tickets and additional information are available at or by calling 800-530-5524.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017