Light Rain


Anthony leadership club wins award

By The Mercury

Six members of the Anthony Middle School chapter of Kansas Association for Youth (KAY) received the Gold Award at the Area 3 KAY Regional Conference.

The award recognizes their student leadership and service to their school and community for the 2012-13 school year. The members who attended the conference were Sebastian Walker, Madison Morris, Trey Hafen, Stephanie Fu, Alessia Passarelli and Sohee Cooper. Marilyn Kilgore, the club’s sponsor, accompanied the group.

KAY is a character-building, leadership training program directed by the Kansas State High School Activities Association.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017