4H results from the Riley County fair

By The Mercury

Here are the winners from the Riley County Fair as part of the 4H competitions from Friday.

Wildlife Division

Champion, Wade Stroda, College Hill; Reserve Champion, Katherine Sundgren, Riley Rascals.


Wood Science Division

Champion, Erika Graham, Wildcat; Reserve Champion, Nathan Featherstone, Wildcat.


Space Tech Division

Junior Champion, Cade Schanks, Randolph Ramblers; Junior Reserve Champion, Nate Nichols, CiCo Shamrocks.


Miscellaneous Division

Junior Champion Poster, Brooke Vogt, Little Apple;  Junior Reserve Champion Poster, Katie Pralle, Randolph.

Senior Champion Poster, Natalie Peterman, Little Apple; Senior Reserve Champion Poster, Hannah Peterman, Little Apple.

Junior Champion Notebook, Michael Wright ,College Hill; Junior Reserve Champion Notebook, Matthew Kelley, Ashland Boosters.

Senior Champion Notebook, Suzanna Gevock, Cico Shamrocks; Senior Reserve Champion Notebook, Emily Kelley, Ashland Boosters.

Jr Building Creations Champion, Rachel McPherson, Pillsbury; Jr Building Creations Reserve Champion, Ethan Lindquist, Wildcat.

Sr Building Creations Champion, Garrison Olds, Little Apple; Sr Building Creations Reserve Champion, Austin Becker, Pillsbury.


Sheep Division

Grand Champion, Ty Ruckert, Ashland Boosters; Reserve Grand Champion, Georgia Hatesohl, College Hill.

Champion Hampshire, Georgia Hatesohl, College Hill; Reserve Champion Hampshire, Seth Carlson, Randolph Ramblers.

Champion Cross, Ty Ruckert, Ashland Boosters; Reserve Champion Cross, Annette Trieb, Strong-Satellites.

Supreme Ewe, Georgia Hatesohl, College Hill; Reserve Supreme Ewe, Ty Ruckert, Ashland Boosters.

Champion Junior Showman, William Addair, College Hill; Res Champion Junior Showman, Kody Howard, Strong-Satellites.

Champion Intermediate Showman, Georgia Hatesohl, College Hill; Res Champion Inter Showman, Grace Wilcox, Randolph Ramblers.

Champion Senior Showman, Ty Ruckert, Ashland Boosters; Res Champion Senior Showman, Annette Trieb, Strong-Satellites.


Poultry Division

Bantam Champion, Cheyenne McCabria, Leonardville Hustlers.

Bantam Reserve Champion Annette Trieb Strong-Satellites

Large Fowl Champion Seonna McCabria Leonardville Hustlers

Large Fowl Reserve Champion Trystin McCoy Leonardville Hustlers

Production Champion Blake Disberger Bonfire

Production Reserve Champion Liam McCoy Leonardville Hustlers

Dual Purpose Champion Sarah Featherstone Wildcat

Dual Purpose Reserve Champion Claire Larkins Ashland Boosters

Grand Champion Market Poultry Annette Trieb Strong-Satellites

Res Grand Champion Market Poultry Annette Trieb Strong-Satellites

Champion Turkey Rachel Featherstone Wildcat

Reserve Champion Turkey Jonathan Featherstone Wildcat

Duck Champion Cheyenne Pearce Riley Rascals

Duck Reserve Champion Mikayla Winter Leonardville Hustlers

Geese Champion Annette Trieb Strong-Satellites

Geese Reserve Champion Jordyn Yell Strong-Satellites

Guinea Champion Cheyenne McCabria Leonardville Hustlers

Guinea Reserve Champion Annette Trieb Strong-Satellites

Other Champion Jeryn Gillmore Pillsbury

Other Reserve Champion Kody Howard Strong-Satellites

Best in Show Poultry/Waterfowl Cheyenne McCabria Leonardville Hustlers

Reserve In Show Poultry/Waterfowl Seonna McCabria Leonardville Hustlers

Junior Champion Showman Rachel Featherstone Wildcat

Junior Reserve Champion Showman Gavin Meyer Riley Rascals

Intermediate Champion Showman Brook Staten Riley Rascals

Inter. Reserve Champion Showman Brittni Winter Leonardville Hustlers

Senior Champion Showman Annette Trieb Strong-Satellites

Senior Reserve Champion Showman Sarah Featherstone Wildcat

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017