11 Wildcats earn CRCA Scholar-Athlete Award

By The Mercury

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association announced the 2014 National Scholar-Athlete Award recipients this past week with 11 K-State rowers making the grade.

Leading the way for the Wildcats was Allison Dorau (Elementary Education), who was named Scholar-Athlete for a third straight year. Ally Franken (Civil Engineering), Meggie Murray (Dietetics), Kara Omo (Kinesiology), Jennifer Smisek (Business) and Abby Weaver (Mechanical Engineering) earned the honor for a second straight year, while Mary Rose Eakes (Secondary Education), Madi Haney (Kinesiology), Jessica Kuhlman (Kinesiology), Brittany Long (Psychology) and Ariana Thompson (Open Option) rounded out the group as first-time winners.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | The Manhattan Mercury, 318 North 5th Street, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502 | Copyright 2017